The Iowa Psychological Foundation Award Committee

The IPF Award Committee includes the following individuals: the IPF president, the IPF treasurer, and an at-large member who is also a member of the IPF board. The IPF Executive Director is an ex-officer member of the committee.

How to Make a Request For An Award
Requests for awards shall be made in writing to the Iowa Psychological Foundation and sent to its address:

 Iowa Psychological Foundation

c/o Dr Brittany Neef
13375 University Ave, Ste 201
Clive, IA 50325
[email protected]

 The request should provide the following information:

  • name, address, telephone, fax number, and email of individual, organization or agency requesting the award;
  • the purpose for which funds are being requested;
  • the amount of award desired;
  • a timeline for expenditure of funds;
  • evaluation of how funds will be utilized; and
  • supporting references, if any.

The Award Committee will review all requests for awards and make a recommendation to the IPF Board of Directors. The IPF Board of Directors has final authority to approve or deny requests.

Award Guidelines

  1. Preference shall be given to requests within the State of Iowa.
  2. Scholarships, if awarded, shall be granted to undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate students of psychology only.
  3. The award shall benefit psychology or psychology related groups.
  4. IPF funds will not be used to support political candidates, legislation, or political causes.

Award Guidelines

Foundation Grant Application
Microgrant Application